Amateur Astronomy Under The Big Sky
RSS icon Email icon Bullet (black)
  • Current SMAS Officers

    SMAS Club Officers for 2020:


         Lynn Powers  –   Email to l.powers at

    Vice President

         Tom Holcolme


         Steve Aldrich


         Randy Begger

    Members at Large

    Russ Lucas

    Steve Bell

    Duane Gregg

    Astro League ALCOR

    Matt Warner

    Activity Heads:

    Education Chair – Lynn Powers
    Hospitality – Open
    Observing Chair – Open
    Outreach – Lynn Powers
    Membership – Duane and Marjorie Gregg

    Elections are held at our December meeting for the following calendar year.


    Lynn Powers

    Past Presidents:
    Dick Sabo (2 years)

    Fred Birk (5 years)